President swears-in seventh member of Lands COI 

Georgetown, Guyana – (March 30, 2017) President David Granger today swore-in Ms. Paulette Henry to the Lands Commission of Inquiry at State House. Ms. Henry was unable to attend the initial ceremony on March 10 when the Chairman and other members of the Commission took their oath.

The Commission was established to examine and make recommendations to resolve issues and uncertainties surrounding the individual, joint or communal ownership of lands, along with Amerindian land titling issues. It is being chaired by Rev. George Chuck-A-Sang and includes Mr. David James, Mrs. Carol Khan-James, Professor Rudolph James, Mr. Lennox Caleb and Ms. Belinda Persaud. 

Ms. Paulette Henry taking her Oath of Office as Commissioner on the Lands Commission of Inquiry

President David Granger poses with the new Commissioner, Ms. Paulette Henry and her sons at State House



COVID-19 Alert!

Coronavirus disease spreads primarily through contact with an infected person when they cough or sneeze. It also spreads when a person touches a surface or object that has the virus on it, then touches their eyes, nose, or mouth. We urge citizens to practice good hygiene and social or physical distancing also adhere to the guidelines provided by the Ministry of Health, Guyana.