Housing Minister dissolves CH&PA Board

-new Board to be appointed shortly

Minister of Housing and Water, Hon. Collin Croal has dissolved the Board of the Central Housing and Planning Authority (CH&PA) Board.

The board was chaired by Apostle Elsworth Williams with the other members listed as Glenyss James, Thandai McAllister, Khemlall Alvin, Elton Patram, Dale Browne, Kenneth Jordan, Cleveland December, Herman Persaud, Winifred Heywood, Akeem Peter, Chattergoon Ramnauth, Imran Amin, Waneka Arrindell, Kenneth Willimas, Juan Hunter and John Macedo.

The dissolution which took immediate effect, was published in the Official Gazette, dated August 29, 2020, and is in accordance with Section 4 (2) of Cap 36:20 and Sections 4 (5) of Cap 36:20 of the Housing Act.

According to the Minister, a new CH&PA Board is expected to be appointed shortly.