Tag: Article 71

Know your local government

Know your local government

Staff Writer Staff Writer- August 3, 2018

DPI, Guyana, Friday, August 3, 2018 There are three spheres of government in Guyana: Central, Regional and Local. For the ... Read More

COVID-19 Alert!

Coronavirus disease spreads primarily through contact with an infected person when they cough or sneeze. It also spreads when a person touches a surface or object that has the virus on it, then touches their eyes, nose, or mouth. We urge citizens to practice good hygiene and social or physical distancing also adhere to the guidelines provided by the Ministry of Health, Guyana.