Cabinet approves three new board of directors

DPI, GUYANA, Friday, August 18, 2017

Minister of State Joseph Harmon announced that Cabinet has approved three new boards of directors for agencies within the purview of the Ministry of Education.

This was revealed during a post-Cabinet briefing at the National Communication Network (NCN), Homestretch Avenue on Friday.

The Minister explained that the agencies approved for a board of directors are the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the National Sport Commission (NSC) and the National Trust Board which will be chaired by Minister of Education Nicolette Henry, Dr. Colin Roach and Lennox Fernandes respectively.

The directors and chairpersons for the new boards are slated to serve for two years from September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2019.


By: Neola Damon


COVID-19 Alert!

Coronavirus disease spreads primarily through contact with an infected person when they cough or sneeze. It also spreads when a person touches a surface or object that has the virus on it, then touches their eyes, nose, or mouth. We urge citizens to practice good hygiene and social or physical distancing also adhere to the guidelines provided by the Ministry of Health, Guyana.